Schweiz(German) Suisse(French)
Svizzera(Italian) Svizra(Romansh)


Switzerland, a landlocked country, is a federal parliamentary republic consisting of 26 cantons, with Bern as capital (Bundesstadt – in English “federal city”).  The country is situated in Western and Central Europe,[note 4] where it is bordered by Italy to the south, France to the west, Germany to the north, and Austria and Liechtenstein to the east.  German, French, Italian and Romansh, which is a descendant of Latin, are official languages.


Arosa   clickhere_blue50

Ascona     clickhere_green.50

Chur     clickhere_red.50

Saint Gotthard Pass     clickhere_blue50



Leave a Reply